Vivian Green is Under My skin

You every felt like your lover was getting on your nerves in a  way you couldn’t explain. My Vivian can. She express this to me.

“Under My Skin”

Vivian Green
I’m happy, so ready, for the next phase in my life
These days are fulfilling
And I have peace of mind
But everytime I get too high
You do you best to knock me down
But I am not who I was back then
Your trying to hurt me, your really trying
I feel like you owe me
No fighting, fussing, caring to start an argument
Why cant I have my peace?
I understand why they say misery love company
But what you failed to see I hold the power I am in control
And all things must come to an end
Your trying to hurt me, your really trying
Your trying, but it’s all right
There is no way I’m let you take what I have found within
Your trying so hard to get under my skin
This is a battle that you won’t win
Your trying, but it’s all right
There is no way I’ll ever be unhappy again
Your trying so hard to get under my skin
Your trying, but it’s all right
Your watch it, wait for your 15 minutes of my day
It make you feel good if you think that you’ve got into me
Funny cause I don’t wish nothing bad on you
Constant drama all you want to put me through
I’ve made my decision and I’m firm on it
So I don’t know why your even trying
Your trying, but it’s all right
There is no way I’m let you take what I have found within
Your trying so hard to get under my skin
This is a battle that you won’t win
Your trying, but it’s all right
There is no way I’ll ever be unhappy again
Your trying so hard to get under my skin
Your trying, but it’s all right
I’m feelin faith
And no you can’t take that from me
Your driving all your energies into yourself
Turn it into positivity
I’m feelin faith
And no you can’t take that from me
Your driving all your energies into yourself
Turn it into positivity
Your trying, but it’s all right
There is no way I’m let you take what I have found within
Your trying so hard to get under my skin
This is a battle that you won’t win
Your trying, but it’s all right
There is no way I’ll ever be unhappy again
Your trying so hard to get under my skin
Your trying, but it’s all right

–Mj–These are some of the feelings I felt my lover at the time(Aug.-Dec. 08) was giving me because he was not showing all that he could do for me in the relationship and he never came to me about any issue so he decided to cheat on me and get “under my skin” at the same time(in many ways) and use me BUT faith pulled me through and true as always and I am so thankful NOW that I and WE can move on.

Leave a Reply

