Mind of Kalel

I am in a dark place in my life right now and I don’t understand why. Did I do something wrong to deserve to be in this dark area of perishing light. Sometimes I feel as if my world went through phases and I can’t seem to stop what is happening to me. I don’t know what it is that I am feeling because it hurts so badly. It’s tasteless, flavorless, spotless, odorless, and heartless, like bitter tea. I wish upon a star for my life to change or at least take a turn of thought or praise. There’s not much more energy I have left to spare because I’m so weak and vulnerable right now, that time could perish me with a blink of an eye. Help me release the light within me to better myself and my life to the fullest.

-M. J. King (10-08)

Leave a Reply

