A Dark Thorn

 

By Marcus J. King

Why is being alone one of the feelings that hurt when it’s late at night and no one to hold me?

I hate that feeling.

Loneliness, in general, is sadness at its best because sometimes people don’t care to show their feelings but rather hide in a dark corner as loneliness sets in and laughs in your face.

I have had my fair share of loneliness and it hurts when you want to be loved all the time and want that attention at all cost.

Tonight though loneliness defeated me, dragged me in that corner, told me
“No, you will not be loved tonight….you will soak in your sorrow and you will like it.” So harsh!

It speaks to me as if it knows me and my internal hurt like a best friend would.

Yet, I am slightly okay with curling up in a dark corner and never to come out and see the light of day until the sun hits my face and awakens my soul.

Should it be told by the most high, I hope to see the sun rise and begin a new day that is given to me and never take for granted.

In this moment though, I would rather fall in a hole and dare not see light but only to feel my soul in pain…

SHARE/COMMENT/LIKE FAN PAGE

TAG A FRIEND/TAG A READER

Peace and Blessings be upon you.

Twitter: infamous_kalel

Snapchat: infamouskalel

Fan Page: M.J.King

Tumblr: infamouskalel, infamouskalel2

Leave a Reply

