Hidden Blessings

By: Marcus J. King

Darkness that surrounds me,

Stress that lies upon my soul,

All alone in this cold world

I felt like giving up,

to kill my spirit for good.

A voice called out to me and tells me,

“No, your voice must be known”

So I push forward on my journey…

not thinking HE is near,

I felt like giving up,

the unbelievable blessing happens….

I was gifted with an angel by my side.

To care for me, to protect me, to love me

in my darkness hour.

When I have felt, I couldn’t take no more,

HE pushes me everyday

Giving me the added strength I need,

in my depressed state.

He guides me through and all I have to do,

is listen and wait patiently.

Thank you God for shining your light

and giving me an powerful angel.

Leave a Reply

