Missing in Action

image

By: Marcus J. King

Where must it be?
I have searched long and hard for it.

I can’t put my finger on it.
How can it be missing?
Did it run off?
Has it been hiding?

I can’t find it and it is frustrating me!
How can this be?

It just left me high and dry,
With no remorse,
And no goodbye.

I hate it so much,
That I don’t even want to find it anymore.
It doesn’t want to be with me.

It prefers to be somewhere else,
It wants someone else to entertain,
While I sit here and wait for its grand return.

Leave a Reply

