Key West Getaway

IMG_2770

 

This vacation has been an experience. Brought my man here and his friends. It is gorgeous and it is important to say that I am having an awesome time. Granted the 14 hour drive here was insane and I just wanted to die. All in all, I am thankful to be here.

After planning for months, a birthday trip for my other half, I have to say it is worth it on so many levels. Proposing was stressful but he said yes which made everything better. He is the one despite the usual “you get on my nerves”….we are so right for each other. 

Then to see Key West, FL, for what it is all about, is a true experience. To go jet skiing for the first time, around a beautiful island, is breathtaking. To share moments with him, which we haven’t shared before, is very rewarding.

Tropical storm Erika being “jinx” by so many people, Erika was bad at all. It was a storm that only lasted for a few hours in the morning but went on her marry way after.  Next time, we will be able to do more and see more as our time was limited that we had to get back to the real world and deal with reality of life again. 

It felt good to get away from it all. If you decided to go, hit me up and I’ll tell you whatever you want to know. Take time to plan a trip to Key West. It will take your breath away.

Next stop…..Canada!!!!! 

Leave a Reply

