He Really Thought

By: Marcus King aka Kalel

He really thought…..
That I didn’t know what he was up too

He really thought….
he was playing me for a joke, or a fool

He really thought….
That he was going to get away with the dirt
He threw at me

He really thought….
I was blind or stupid to the tricks he was up too

He really thought….
That he was hurting me by
cursing, screaming, and throwing stuff at me

He really thought….
I wouldn’t leave him
…..when in reality….

I came out winning on top
Because I am better than the twisted mind that you have

I am in a better space and time….
…..Happy….. for once in my life.
“Sorry? No, I ain’t sorry!” Not at all!
You thought wrong!

Leave a Reply

