Fatherless Man

By Marcus J. King
Taught myself the way of the land.

Mom did the best she could.

It was hard for me growing up.

Looking back….I needed a male figure in my life.

I wouldn’t be this sad today.

I keep to myself a lot because I can do a lot on my own.

But it would be nice to have a moment with someone I can call dad.

I miss my grand fathers.

They taught me a little bit along the way.

My grandfather, Han King, was a great man.

He was my only father figure.

It hurts that he is not here but he is looking down on me from heaven.

He would be proud of everything I have accomplished thus far….

To all the fatherless boys and men.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

