HOOD TRANSLATIONS 101 2016 Version

#1 “I’m round da corner.” = I’m 30-45 minutes away

#2 “We in dis Bitch!” = We will be attending the event

#3 Bit*h tha fu*k or Bit*h TF” = What did you say to me? I didn’t quite here you correctly, say it one more time before I go off.

#4 “You mad or nah?” = “it amuses me that your’e angered by what just occurred when it didn’t seem like a big deal to me

#5 “you wasn’t with me shootin in the gym” = you did not contribute to my current success in any way, shape or form

#6 Where dey do dat at? = What type of establishment allows behavior of that sort?

#7 Im Bout To Go Ham = If you say 1 more thing that displeases me. I shall be forced to take disciplinary actions

#8 “I got da whip”= My mother was kind enough to let me use the car.

#9 You Tryna Chill? = I Really Want To Engage In Sexual Activity With You But If I Said That You Might Say No

#10 “I’m chillin tonight” = My current financial situation is not budgeted for extra curricular activity.”

# 11 “you aint bout that life” = your living standards are not fit for the situation at hand!

#12 Sh*t just got real! = The situation has escalated to the highest point of seriousness & is no longer a laughing matter!!

Leave a Reply

