Learning to be Single

Even though I had a rough break up recently, I am truly learning how to be single.

Learning the essence of doing things on my own.

Not having a man around to be by my side, come home too, to watch over, to care for.

I have always been in a relationship. I don’t know if God is giving me this time to reflect and renew myself for a deeper future . . . .

. . . .Actually, I think HE might be setting me up in that manner. I need to understand myself and recognize real vs need vs want.

It is hard sometimes because loneliness does set in, but I am dealing with it the best way I can and stay focus on my greatest gift that I have and that is to love myself first and harness my craft.

For my singles, how do you deal with your day to day?

Comments welcomed!

Leave a Reply

